EXPERIENCE THE POWER OF WADOKYO

Tell me, and I'll forget it. Show it to me and I will remember it. Involve me and I will understand!

The WADOKYO Taiko Academy was founded in 2003 Frank Dubberke and Jeannette Petersen for all curious people who have a passion for power, fun and community. WADOKYO is a new expression of the ancient art of Taiko Drumming. WADOKYO and the Taiko Academy integrate Taiko – a Japanese form of percussion using large drums – with a modern cultural awareness of our western heritage, thus anchoring new holistic values that transform the obsolete social worldview. The WADOKYO Academy is located in Düsseldorf, Germany at the WADOKYO Dojo. In addition to teaching Japanese Taiko drumming, we incorporate mindfulness, team spirit, health, motivation and self-esteem at all levels – from the novice to the professional.

Founders Frank Dubberke  and Jeannette Pettersen  have a unique vision for their students that does not end with the performance:

We promote “Team” instead of individual ego…
…mindfulness and respect instead of competition
…integration rather than isolation.

We include attributes that enhance all of life such as team, fun, community, mindfulness, respect, personal power, feminine and masculine energy, and global awareness.

The Taiko Academy is for people who are looking for something special, a platform where they can express their individuality in community and have the opportunity to experience their own greatness and beauty. The drums lead the way.

The WADOKYO Academy Offers:

  • Weekly Experiential Trainings for all Levels and Ages
  • Taiko Courses at Schools
  • One-Day Workshops
  • Multi-Day workshops
  • WADOKYO Retreat in Tuscany
  • WADOKYO Trainer Certificate

Here’s How to Get Started:

We provide a 2 hour Beginners Workshop where we teach the basics of the WADOKYO Taiko style. This workshop will provide you an introduction to the energy and community of WADOKYO Taiko. You will experience the power of connection while you … and have fun!

Die Taiko (WADOYKO) Akademie wurde 2003 von WADOKYO für alle neugierigen Menschen gegründet, die eine Leidenschaft für Power, Spaß und Gemeinschaft haben. WADOKYO ist ein neuer Ausdruck der alten Kunst des Taiko-Trommelns. WADOKYO und die Taiko-Akademie integrieren das Taiko – eine japanische Form der Perkussion mit großen Trommeln – mit modernem kulturellen Bewusstsein unseres westlichen Erbes und verankern so neue ganzheitliche Werte, die das veraltete soziale Weltbild verändern. Die WADOKYO Akademie befindet sich in Düsseldorf, Deutschland, im WADOKYO Dojo. Neben dem Unterrichten von japanischem Taiko-Trommeln werden Achtsamkeit, Teamgeist, Gesundheit, Motivation und Selbstwertgefühl auf allen Ebenen – vom Anfänger bis zum Profi – vermittelt.

Die Gründer Frank Dubberke und Jeannette Petersen haben eine einzigartige Vision für ihre Schüler, die nicht mit der Aufführung endet:

Wir fördern das „Team“ statt des individuellen Egos…
…Achtsamkeit und Respekt statt Konkurrenz
… Integration statt Isolation.

Wir schließen Attribute ein, die das ganze Leben verbessern, wie Team, Spaß, Gemeinschaft, Achtsamkeit, Respekt, persönliche Kraft, weibliche und männliche Energie und globales Bewusstsein.

Die Taiko-Akademie ist für Menschen, die etwas Besonderes suchen, eine Plattform, auf der sie ihre Individualität in der Gemeinschaft zum Ausdruck bringen können und die Möglichkeit haben, ihre eigene Größe und Schönheit zu erfahren. Die Trommeln weisen den Weg.

Das Angebot der WADOKYO Taiko Akademie:

Wöchentliche Erfahrungstrainings für alle Level 
Taiko-Kurse an Schulen
Ein-Tages-Workshops
Mehrtägige Workshops
WADOKYO- Taiko Camp in der Toskana
WADOKYO Trainer-Zertifikat

    Und so können Sie anfangen:

    Wir bieten regelmäßig einen 2-stündigen Anfänger-Workshop an, in dem wir die Grundlagen des WADOKYO-Taiko-Stils unterrichten. Dieser Workshop bietet Ihnen eine Einführung in die Energie und die Gemeinschaft des WADOKYO Taiko. Sie werden die Kraft der Verbindung erleben und Spaß haben!